Ten Longhorns Receive All-Conference Recognition

Lone Star (LSA) coaches have recognized ten Longhorns for their outstanding play this year by naming them to the All-Conference Teams.  All four classes are respresented with two seniors, four juniors, three sophomores and one freshman.

From the defensive unit, Cooper Glass, a senior defenseman, was named to the 1st Team. Hayden Clouse, another senior defenseman and Riley Derby, a junior defensive midfielder were named to the 3rd Team.  Matthew Meadows, a junior LSM and Jonathan Cook were named Honorable Mention.

The offense also saw five players named to the All-LSA Teams. John King, a junior attackman was named 2nd Team and Charlie Highum, another junior attackman and Max Manning, a freshman midfielder were named to the 3rd Team.  Walker Crow and Kenny Van Spankeren, both sophomore midfielders and first-year players for Texas, were named Honorable Mention.

Congratulations to all of the players!

With 8 of the 10 All-LSA players returning along with many other great players on the roster, Texas is poised to take the next step next year.

Hook 'Em!