Ten Longhorns Awarded All-Conference Honors

Ten Longhorns were recognized by the LSA Conference coaches for their outstanding performances this year.  These awards are well-deserved.   The best thing about these awards is that each of these players did not play for themselves or for individual awards, but they played for the team and for each other.  The ten players include 4 seniors, 2 juniors, 2 sophomores and 2 freshmen.

In addition to the All-LSA awards listed below, two Longhorns received special awards from the Conference.  Nick McCall was named the Most Valuable Player and the Offensive Player of the Year as he led the conference (and was third in the entire country) in total points and points per game.  In addition, Christian DeAngelis was named Rookie of the Year for his dominance at the face off position where he achieved an amazing 72% win percentage as a freshman.

1st Team All-LSA

Nick McCallAttack
John KingMidfield
Hobby LynchDefense
Christian DeAngelisFace Off Specialist
Mike CernaGoalie

2nd Team All-LSA

Riley DerbyLSM
Ryan ThompsonDefense

3rd Team All-LSA

Andrew BohlMidfield
Jake LarrumbideDefensive Midfield

Honorable Mention All-LSA

Andrew BrownAttack